Brought to you in part by:
Twelve Years!

Eighteen Years!

Click here to see a list of our Supporters.
  • If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Dart SHP Block

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Dart SHP Block

Does anyone know if the Canton 15-610 standard front sump pan fits on the 8.2 Dart SHP block?
    1965 Poppy Red Three Peddle - Built Not Bought!
    347 Stock Block Pump Gas Street /Strip 10.44 @ 125.97

2005 Torch Red Topless Three Peddle - 12 valve Monster
    244 Stock Block Pump Gas Street /Street Much Slower

Current CI Count - 97

I have no first hand experience, wish I did. Your best bet might be to call Dart and ask them.
    According to their literature it sounds like it should fit, but.....we all know how that works in the real world.
    Rob Hetzler
    M&M member since Oct 2000, #773
    Roxboro Dragway 2011 Top ET champion

My Photo Page

Comment

I'll give them a call. I would think the four bolt caps would be the spot where they might hit the pan rail.

Current CI Count - 97

Comment

Originally posted by Poppy65 View Post
        I'll give them a call. I would think the four bolt caps would be the spot where they might hit the pan rail.
        Probably a non-issue since the SHP only has 4 bolt caps on the 3 center mains. IMHO, Its when the outer caps have 4 bolts that stock rail pans become an issue. (I can use a factory stock pan on my 9.5 deck SHP which is laid out similarly.) A call will certainly confirm though.
        Dennis

65' STANG Street/Strip

434W NA, Victor Heads, Super Vic Intake, Bullet SR, Braswell Carb, 11.2:1, Gforce 4 Spd, 4:33, 93 Octane Pump Gas pushing 3550lbs. 9.91@135.56

Comment